Senior date Rebild

Denmark is geographically the southernmost of the Nordic nations, which also include Finland, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden.Its land mass includes Jutland, a peninsula extending north from Germany, and more than 480 islands.

senior date Rebild-75

Under the leadership of Margrethe I (1353-1412), Denmark, Norway, and Sweden were joined in 1397 in the Kalmar Union.

Eventually, the growth of nationalism led Sweden to abandon the union in 1523, but Norway and Denmark remained allied until 1814.

Approximately one out of every four Danes lives in the capital of Copenhagen ( K ø benhavn ) and its suburbs on the eastern island of Sealand.

Other major cities include Århus, Odense, and Ålborg.

The country's official language is Danish, but many Danes, especially the young, also speak English and German.